Four Football Players Inducted Into NFF Hall of Fame

On Monday, December 10, four McQuaid Jesuit seniors were inducted into the Rochester Chapter National Football Foundation (NFF) Hall of Fame. Their names will be inscribed on a plaque that sits in the College Hall of Fame in Atlanta. Hunter Walsh and Mark Passero each received the NFF Award while James Schnell and Gabe Gelke each received the NFF Silver Award (money award).  The NFF and College Hall of Fame is a non-profit educational organization that runs programs designed to use the power of amateur football in developing scholarship, citizenship, and athletic achievement in young people.  The NFF’s mission is to promote and develop the qualities of leadership, sportsmanship, competitive zeal and the drive for academic excellence.

Pictured above left to right: Gabe Gelke, Mark Passero, Hunter Walsh, and James Schnell.