Board of Trustees

McQuaid’s trustees are intrinsically tied to the school’s mission, which the National Association of Independent Schools considers “one of the most important responsibilities of every independent school board.” The board also maintains the fiduciary duties of “care, loyalty, and obedience” and is responsible for school finances, hiring and evaluating the president, maintaining board policies, confronting and ensuring challenges, and gaining consensus with fellow trustees.


Mr. Philip Pecora, ’88, P ’21
Chair, Board of Trustees

Mr. Thomas D’Antonio, P ’06, ’07, ’12
Vice-Chair, Board of Trustees

Mr. Adam BaberDr. Paul Levy, P '10
Mr. Patrick Bailey, P '19, '19, '19, '26Mrs. Kara Maloney, P '15, '19
Mrs. Marlene BessetteHon. Patricia Marks, P '05
Mr. Craig Cairns, P '06, '14, '16, '18, '21Mr. Christopher O'Donnell, P '22, '23
Mr. Charles Caranci Jr., P '14, '16Rev. Robert Reiser, S.J.
Mr. Joseph Carney, '78, P '07, '09Rev. Edward Salmon, S.J.
Mr. Daniel CunniffeMr. Christopher Schott, ‘84
Mr. John DiMarco, II, ’88, P’18, ‘20Rev. Thomas Slon, S.J.
Mr. Daniel Gorton, '90Sr. Barbara Staropoli, SSJ
Mr. P.J. Guisto, '84, P '20Mr. Paul Wilmot, '94
Mr. Robert Jacobson, P '21, '23Mr. James Zielinski, P '08, '12
Rev. Philip Judge, S.J.

Honorary Trustees

Mr. Thomas Nientimp, ’59, P ’87, ’89
Mr. Peter Rodgers, P ’98, ’03
Mr. Thomas Trevett, ’60, P ’90